ALBERT CLAVEILLE HIGH SCHOOL

Périgueux (24)

Restructuration and extension of a 900 student high school, on occupied site.

PROJECT OWNERRegional Council of Aquitaine
GROUPArt’Ur Architectes
Coco architecture, co-contractor
S.Brindel-beth HQE
ATCE BET ingénierie
NET FLOOR AREA6771 m²
MISSIONComplete + diagnosis
COST OF WORKS6 606 300 euros (pre-tax value)
DELIVERYSeptember 2010

The total restructuring of the educational building and the addition of the new Documentation Centre on the roof terrace above the restaurant are an opportunity to create a real heart into the High School and to realign its polarities.

The Documentation Centre culminates on a pedestal in the middle of the courtyard. Built on the model of a peristyle hall, it hosts into its centre the consultation space. To protect itself from the sunlight to the south, the roof is refined and ends in a consistent cantilever, as an awning. It rests on a peripheral line of very fine poles which embraces the central volume.

The east and west facades are protected from sunshine exposure by placing vertical panels in perforated white trespa installed transversely to the glazed surface.

Finally, the overall arrangement is enhanced by requalification of the soil, the creation of a pedestal that integrates flexible accesses and steps, assembles the whole composition and leads to the entrances of the various buildings.

LYCÉE ALBERT CLAVEILLE

Périgueux (24)

Restructuration et extension d’un lycée 900 élèves en site occupé

MAITRE D’OUVRAGEConseil Régional d’Aquitaine
GROUPEMENTArt’Ur Architectes
Coco architecture co-traitant
S.Brindel-beth HQE
ATCE BET ingénierie
SURFACE SHON6771 m²
MISSIONComplète + diag
COÛT DES TRAVAUX6 606 300 euros H.T.
LIVRAISONSeptembre 2010
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on Pinterest

La restructuration totale du bâtiment d’enseignement et l’adjonction du nouveau CDI sur le toit-terrasse du restaurant sont l’opportunité de réaliser un véritable coeur, de réorienter les polarités du Lycée.

Le Centre de Documentation règne sur un piédestal au milieu de la cour. Construit sur le modèle de la salle péristyle, il abrite en son centre le lieu de la consultation. Pour se préserver des rayons hauts du soleil au sud, la toiture s’affine et se termine par un porte à faux conséquent, en casquette. Elle repose sur une ligne périphérique de poteaux très fins qui vient contenir le volume central.

Les façades est et ouest sont protégées des rayonnements rasants par la mise en place de panneaux verticaux en trespa blanc perforé posés transversalement à la face vitrée.

Enfin le traitement d’ensemble est mis en valeur par une requalification du sol, par la création d’un socle qui intègre accès souples et emmarchements, assoie l’ensemble de la composition et invite aux portes des différents bâtiments.